A Certificate of Registration is valid for one year and must be renewed annually. It is imperative that you renew on time pursuant to NRS 240A.110 as you are required to submit an online application to renew your registration at least 30 days before the date of expiration.
Effective July 1, 2017 and pursuant to AB324, the fee to renew your Document Preparation Service registration is $25, non refundable and due at the time of renewal.
Submit a $25 renewal fee within 10 business days of submitting the online renewal application. Registrants may pay by cashier’s check, money order, credit card, or cash (in person). No personal or business checks accepted; complete the credit card checklist and fax to (702) 486-2465 to submit by credit card. Mail or deliver the payment to:
Nevada Secretary of State
Document Preparation Services
555 E. Washington Ave., Ste. 5200
Las Vegas, NV 89101
While a bond is continuous unless cancelled, this office must receive proof of annual bond renewal. Proof of a bond renewal may be submitted in the form of a Continuation Certificate or a paid invoice showing zero balance due, bond number, and bond term. Both of these documents can be obtained from the surety company that issued the bond. If a new bond has been purchased for the upcoming year, send the original signed surety to the address above. For registrations with a cash bond on file, the renewal application is complete after payment is received.
If the registration expires, the registrant must reapply with fees and submit a new set of fingerprints. A registrant that fails to renew his or her registration is prohibited from conducting any business that may be considered a document preparation service and is subject to the fines and penalties set forth in NRS 240A.280 and NRS 240A.290.
To begin your renewal, click here to log into your account.